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Income Provider Information

<an
What Should | Do If | Receive An Income
Withholding Order (IW0)?

o Read the order thoroughly. Review name and order number - verify if it is new or amended.
If it's amended, make adjustments to the current deductions. —

e First deductions must occur on the first pay period no later than 14 days
after the date of the IWO.

* The payment must be sent within seven days of the pay date.

Employers collect nearly $1.4 Billion
(74%) of all collections in child support
payments for Ohio’s children

e Pay an IWO before all other garnishments except a federal tax levy. If there is a federal
tax levy on the case that may impact the child support order, you can find additional
information at: www.acf.hhs.gov/css/resource/processing-an-income-withholding-
order-or-notice#irs_tax

e One person may have multiple child support orders. You must honor all IWOs you receive
and you must also follow the Consumer Credit Protection Act guidelines on withholding
limits. A Multi-Order Calculator is available at www.ocda.us.

Contact The CSEA That Issued The Order If You
Have Any Questions About The Deductions

® Please visit www.acf.hhs.gov/css/employer/e-iwo to find out about receiving electronic
withholding orders rather than mailed orders.
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How Do | Submit The Withheld Payments?

Submit all withheld payments and include the Remittance ID and Order ID for each IWO
received to Ohio Child Support Payment Central (CSPC) by one of the following methods:

1Using electronic funds transfer (EFT), an income provider can transfer ’s

support withholdings directly to the financial institution of CSPC. This
is done through an automated clearing house which is a government . @
— =

regulated facility that coordinates electronic transactions. For more
1-833-261-5737. This option is mandatory if you have 50 or more employees.

information on using this method, contact CSPC customer support at

2SMART e-Pay is another way for Ohio income providers to submit withholdings electronically.
It features a secure website that allows you to create and maintain a profile, enter payee
data, submit withholding lists, and authorize electronic withdrawals of support withholdings
directly from your bank account. This service is free when sending payments to CSPC. For
more information, go to oh.smartchildsupport.com.

3Payments can be mailed to Ohio Child Support Payment Central, PO Box 182394,
Columbus, OH 43218-2394.

‘Employers can still use ExpertPay, but there possibly could be a fee per payment, effective
8/1/19.

What Should | Do With Lump Sum Payments?

Income providers are required to report to the CSEA that issued the IWO any potential lump
sym payment amount of $150 or more no later than 45 days prior to it being disbursed.

A lump sum payment is any income, other than personal earnings, to which the payee may
be entitled that includes bonus payments, commissions, severance pay, insurance
settlements, disability settlements, vacation pay-outs* and sick leave pay-outs.*

The CSEA has 30 days to conduct a review to determine whether the lump sum should be
held or released and report this to the income provider. Lump sum payments are subject to
the Consumer Credit Protection Act guidelines. Questions about a lump sum payment
should be directed to the CSEA that issued the IWO.

*This pertains to the “cash-out” of vacation or sick pay, when a payee opts to receive vacation or
sick pay in lieu of taking actual leave or terminating employment.




