County Home

Making Support Payments

As of October 1, 2000, all support payments must be made through Ohio's Child Support Payment Central (OCSPC). As in the past, your support payments must continue to include the two percent processing charge required by state law.

Obligors now have the following payment options:

  • cash only payments at the agency
  • mail payments to OCSPC
  • on-line payments
  • credit card payments

Cash payments at the agency

The Franklin County CSEA operates a cashier's window at 80 East Fulton Street. Only cash payments can be accepted (no cashier's checks, certified checks, money orders, etc). The cashier's window is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM.

Mail payments to OCSPC

Obligors may also mail payments to the Ohio Child Support Payment Central at the following address:

P.O. Box 182372
Columbus, OH 43218

Only checks and money orders can be accepted, made payable to: CSPC.

Please print your SETS case number, and your court case number or your SSN, on your payment so that your account can be properly credited and payment processing can be expedited.

Online Payments

Obligors now have the option of making payments online using Obligors who wish to use this payment method should access the ExpertPay website at and register as a user. To remit a payment, the obligor will enter a payment amount and effective date for the withdrawal. On the effective date, the payment will be debited from the obligor's bank account, and then five (5) business days later the payment is sent to Ohio CSPC. A nominal fee is charged for payments remitted to other states. The ExpertPay website has additional details about fees.

Online Credit Card Payments

Obligors now have the option of making payments by credit card at This option is currently available only for MasterCard cardholders. Obligors using this payment method are subject to a fee of $11.75 per each transaction, in addition to the 2% processing charge. Additional information regarding this program can be found at

John O'Grady President
Marilyn Brown
Kevin L. Boyce